Front Page News

Sunday night Mark and I drove to Atlanta for dinner at Front Page News. We hadn’t eaten there since the first year we were dating. It’s also the restaurant that first introduced me to fried pickles, so I’ve got a special place for them in my heart…or stomach…?

It was still very hot outside, but a big storm was rolling in so the weather was perfect for eating outside. I love warm summer evening air. There’s also a fountain in the middle of the courtyard, so the breeze would throw some water over on us every once in awhile. Just enough to cool us off, but not enough to soak us and make it annoying.

We stuffed ourselves with fried pickles, crab cakes, and burgers. I’m glad we finally got back to this place.

Leave a Reply

