{This Currently post was written while we were in Florida this past weekend. It was a quick trip, but it was an awesome break from the daily routine of work. Pictures to come…}

Loving: Long weekends off work and being at the beach with family. I will never take for granted having  a Saturday and Sunday off again.

Reading: This new-to-me blog. As far as books go, I would love some suggestions. I haven’t read a truly good book in so long.

Watching: Rookie Blue and old Grey’s Anatomy episodes. I still haven’t seen the end of Mad Men and it’s bugging me!

Listening to: The boys discussing their video games, the AC rattling, pots and pans banging in the kitchen….the sounds of Florida.

Planning: A trip to Miami in August (fingers crossed!).

Working on: This little baby blog of mine. I’m figuring it out, slowly but surely.

Wishing:  That summer would slow down! I’ll be so sad when it’s over.

Leave a comment